Auction School: Western College of Auctioneering is an approved auction school in the State of Louisiana.
State Auction License Required: Yes.
State License Required for Online-Only Auctions: Yes, except for “eBay-style” timed online auctions.
Minimum Age: 18
School/ Apprenticeship Required: Yes
Bonding/ Insurance: $10,000
Licensing Period: Annually, expires December 31st
Continuing Education Required: No
Fees: License $300
Reciprocity: AL, AR, FL, GA, KY, MS, NC, OH, PA, SC, TN, TX, VA, WV
State Auctioneers Association: http://www.louisianaauctioneers.org
State Real Estate Contact: https://lrec.gov
State Agency Contact:
Louisiana Auctioneers Licensing Board
11736 Newcastle Ave., Bldg. 2, Ste. C
Baton Rouge, LA 70816
*Courtesy in part of: The National Auctioneers Association
Auctioneer License Requirements by State
In the United States, auctioneer license requirements vary from state to state. Please visit our Auctioneer License Requirements by State page for additional licensing laws and auction resources for each state.